Eight softball players earn MFC All-Conference honors

Eight softball players earn MFC All-Conference honors

OCALA--As the 2017 regular season has come to a close, several CF softball players have received Mid-Florida Conference All-Conference honors for their efforts on the field. 

CF had eight players named to MFC first and second teams, most of any of the seven schools in the conference. CF finished 48-13 overall and 18-6 in conference play.

First Team All-Conference honorees include:

  • Brooke Barlow (1B)- Barlow is the reigning FCSAA Player of the Year and is just the third player in Region VIII history to drive in 100 or more runs in a single season. She is currently batting .446, good for Top 10 in the state.
  • Destinee Lizzmore (2B)- Lizzmore leads the state in RBIs (73) and home runs (17)
  • Kelsee Cullop (OF)- Cullop has not made an error anchoring down center field for the Patriots over the past two seasons
  • Tiffani Railey (OF)
  • Morgan Cushman (P)- No. 2 in the state for total wins (25)
  • Shayne O'Connell (P)- Top 5 in state in lowest ERA (1.20) and strike outs (158)

Second Team All-Conference honorees include:

CF will now travel to Vero Beach, Fla. this weekend for the upcoming FCSAA Softball State Tournament taking place at Historic Dodgertown April 28-30. Click here for complete tournament information.